He Said – She Said: Top Ten Reasons to Move to the UK

AND… the long anticipated, NUMBER ONE reason to move to the UK?

He Said:

To Experience living in the UK before I’m too old to benefit from it and enjoy it properly.  

She Said:

The People.  I know, I know, “Brits are so reserved, cold, and unfriendly” right?  NOT AT ALL.  I found when we were there, beyond our family circle, people were friendly, jovial, kind, and very welcoming.  With the exception of London.  There were some… well, anyhow, I don’t like London and will probably avoid it like the plague when I live over there.  But everywhere else we went people were friendly, helpful, and always willing to strike up a conversation.  Cold? Reserved? Never saw it.  And the BEST part of the people?  Our family – aunts, uncles, cousins, friends-like-family, and most importantly (and hoping that she’s still around) my Hunny’s grandmother who at 100 years old was a spunky little thing that brought such joy to my husband’s heart.  I’d live anywhere to bring him that happiness.

Categories: Moving To UK | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “He Said – She Said: Top Ten Reasons to Move to the UK

  1. That is the BEST reason to do it. 🙂 There’s so much to see and do and I felt the same. I didn’t want to spend the rest of my life wondering ‘what if’. 🙂

  2. Exactly. We have family this side of the pond too – and they are capable of travelling overseas to see us if they wish… but we could never get to England enough to ever be fully satisfied with our time there… my Hunny wants to LIVE there. To HUG his UK kin. To go “home”. Good enough for me! 🙂

What would you like to add?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

