Dangitall!

That dumb signature thing came back to bite me in the butt.  Yep, they sent it back asking for a new signature.  I can do that. FINE… but I’m going to express post it back to them with a signature required. FedEx is too expensive twice!

My fear is that they want the whole counter-signatory thing too… though they don’t specifically ask for it.  It *is* on the same page as the signature… BUT it’s connected to the photo – which they don’t want a new one of… so ????  I hate second guessing.

I am going to sign the pages, and send it back. With a letter explaining why I didn’t do the whole counter-signatory thing again.  Besides, they still have all my documents including the counter signatory page with his signature on it.  That should count, right?

Or… maybe I should just ask him to fill it out again.  I’m afraid it’ll make them go looking for my photo, and then send it back requesting that.  I feel like I might not be able to win this! LOL!

GOOD NEWS:

1. The house is up for sale!

(numbers blocked for privacy reasons, if you are interested in buying a house in Eastern Ontario, Canada - give me a shout via comments!)

(numbers blocked for privacy reasons, if you are interested in buying a house in Eastern Ontario, Canada – give me a shout via comments!)

2. It only took HMPO ten days to determine a new signature was required, AND to send me another paper to sign… that’s good work!  I’m impressed given the horror stories I’ve been reading on the British Expat forums.  So, hopefully this won’t delay us too long.  I’m going to trace the box, write my signature a few times for practice (writing that small) and then do it “for good”.

Nothing like stress, eh? 😉

Categories: Moving To UK | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Dangitall!

  1. mamamanuscripts

    Ah, I thought that might be what you were referring to a few days ago. Silly, silly box! Waiting on your news (BTW, your suite now has running water). Good luck!

What would you like to add?

Blog at WordPress.com.

